Meet All The Winners And Grinners From The Oscars 2018 Winners


Editorial credit: Featureflash Photo Agency /

The 2018 Oscars was held earlier today at the Dolby Theatre in the City of Angels and Hollywood A-listers graced the prestigious red carpet much to the delight of keen photographers and various media personalities.

The Shape of Water leads the way with an impressive 13 nominations, while Dunkirk was right behind it with eight. Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri was also another powerhouse as it received an amazing seven nominations.

If you want to find out who the winners and grinners are at the 2018 Oscars then scroll down below:

Best Picture

Call Me by Your Name, Emilie Georges Luca Guadagnino, Marco Morabito and Peter Spears

Darkest Hour, Tim Bevan, Lisa Bruce, Eric Fellner, Anthony McCarten and Douglas Urbanski

Dunkirk, Christopher Nolan and Emma Thomas

Get Out, Jason Blum, Edward H. Hamm Jr., Sean McKittrick and Jordan Peele

Lady Bird Eli Bush, Evelyn O’Neill, and Scott Rudin

Phantom Thread, Paul Thomas Anderson, Megan Ellison, Daniel Lupi and JoAnne Sellar

The Post, Kristie Macosko Krieger, Amy Pascal and Steven Spielberg

Three Billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri, Graham Broadbent, Pete Czernin and Martin McDonagh

The Shape of Water, Guillermo del Toro, and J. Miles Dale: WINNER

Best Director

Christopher Nolan, Dunkirk

Jordan Peele, Get Out

Greta Gerwig, Lady Bird

Paul Thomas Anderson, Phantom Thread

Doug Jones, Sally Hawkins, The Shape of WaterFox Searchlight Pictures

Guillermo del Toro, The Shape of Water: WINNER

Best Actor in a Leading Role

Timothée Chalamet, Call Me by Your Name

Daniel Day-Lewis, Phantom Thread

Daniel Kaluuya, Get Out

Denzel Washington, Roman J. Israel, Esq.

Gary Oldman, Darkest Hour: WINNER

Best Actress in a Leading Role

Sally Hawkins, The Shape of Water

Margot Robbie, I, Tonya

Saoirse Ronan, Lady Bird

Meryl Streep, The Post

Frances McDormand, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri: WINNER

Best Actor in a Supporting Role

Willem Dafoe, The Florida Project

Woody Harrelson, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Richard Jenkins, The Shape of Water

Christopher Plummer, All the Money in the World

Sam Rockwell, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri: WINNER

Best Actress in a Supporting Role

Mary J. Blige, Mudbound

Lesley Manville, Phantom Thread

Laurie Metcalfe, Lady Bird

Octavia Spencer, The Shape of Water

Allison Janney, I, Tonya: WINNER

Best Animated Feature Film

The Boss Baby, Tom McGrath, and Ramsey Naito

The Breadwinner, Anthony Leo, and Nora Twomey

Ferdinand, Carlos Saldanha

Loving Vincent, Dorota Kobiela, Ivan Mactaggart and Hugh Welchman

Coco, Darla K. Anderson, and Lee Unkrich: WINNER

Best Foreign Language Film

The Insult (Lebanon)

Loveless (Russia)

On Body and Soul (Hungary)

The Square (Sweden)

A Fantastic Woman (Chile): WINNER

Best Adapted Screenplay

Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Weber, The Disaster Artist

Scott Frank, Michael Green and James Mangold, Logan

Aaron Sorkin, Molly’s Game

Dee Rees and Virgil Williams, Mudbound

James Ivory, Call Me by Your Name: WINNER

Best Original Screenplay

Emily V. Gordon and Kumail Nanjiani, The Big Sick

Greta Gerwig, Lady Bird

Guillermo del Toro and Vanessa Taylor, The Shape of Water

Martin McDonagh, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Jordan Peele, Get Out: WINNER

Best Original Song

“Mighty River,” Mary J. Blige, Raphael Saadiq and Taura Stinson, Mudbound

“Mystery of Love,” Sufjan Stevens, Call Me by Your Name

“Stand Up for Something,” Lonnrie R. Lynn and Diane Warren, Marshall

“This Is Me,” Justin Paul and Benj Pasek, The Greatest Showman

“Remember Me,” Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez, Coco: WINNER

Best Documentary Feature

Abacus: Small Enough to Jail, Julie Goldman, Steve James and Mark Mitten

Faces Places, Agnès Varda, JR and Rosalie Varda

Last Men in Aleppo, Kareem Abeed, Feras Fayyad and Søren Steen Jespersen

Strong Island, Joslyn Barnes and Yance Ford

Lady Bird, Laurie MetcalfA24

Icarus, Dan Cogan, and Bryan Fogel: WINNER

Best Documentary Short Subject

Edith + Eddie, Laura Checkoway, and Thomas Lee Wright

Heroin(e), Elaine McMillion Sheldon and Kerrin Sheldon

Knife Skills, Thomas Lennon

Traffic Stop, Kate Davis, and David Heilbroner

Heaven Is a Traffic Jam on the 405, Frank Stiefel: WINNER

Best Cinematography

Darkest Hour, Bruno Delbonnel

Dunkirk, Hoyte van Hoytema

Mudbound, Rachel Morrison

The Shape of Water, Dan Laustsen

Blade Runner 2049, Roger A. Deakins: WINNER

Best Production Design

Beauty and the Beast, Sarah Greenwood and Katie Spencer

Blade Runner 2049, Dennis Gassner and Alessandra Querzola

Darkest Hour, Sarah Greenwood and Katie Spencer

Dunkirk, Nathan Crowley and Gary Fettis

The Shape of Water, Paul Denham Austerberry, Jeff Melvin and Shane Vieau: WINNER

Best Animated Short Film

Garden Party, Victor Caire and Gabriel Grapperon

Lou, Dave Mullins and Dana Murray

Negative Space, Max Porter and Ru Kuwahata

Revolting Rhymes, Jan Lachauer and Jakob Schuh

Dear Basketball, Kobe Bryant, and Glen Keane: WINNER

Best Costume Design

Beauty and the Beast, Jacqueline Durran

Darkest Hour, Jacqueline Durran

The Shape of Water, Luis Sequeira

Victoria & Abdul, Consolata Boyle

Phantom Thread, Mark Bridges: WINNER

Best Film Editing

Jonathan Amos and Paul Machliss, Baby Driver

Tatiana S. Riegel, I, Tonya

Sidney Wolinsky, The Shape of Water

Jon Gregory, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Lee Smith, Dunkirk: WINNER

Best Sound Mixing

Baby Driver, Tim Cavagin, Mary H. Ellis and Julian Slater

Blade Runner 2049, Ron Bartlett, Doug Hemphill and Mac Ruth

The Shape of Water, Christian Cooke, Glen Gauthier and Brad Zoern

Star Wars: The Last Jedi, Ren Klyce, David Parker, Michael Semanick and Stuart Wilson

Dunkirk, Gregg Landaker, Gary A. Rizzo and Mark Weingarten: WINNER

Best Visual Effects

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2, Jonathan Fawkner, Dan Sudick, Christopher Townsend and Guy Williams,

Kong: Skull Island, Scott Benza, Mike Meinardus, Stephen Rosenbaum and Jeff White

Star Wars: The Last Jedi, Chris Corbould, Ben Morris, Mike Mulholland and Neal Scanlan

War for the Planet of the Apes, Daniel Barrett, Dan Lemmon, Joe Letteri and Joel Whist

Blade Runner 2049, Richard R. Hoover, Paul Lambert, Gerd Nefzer and John Nelson: WINNER

Best Makeup and Hairstyling

Daniel Phillips and Lou Sheppard, Victoria & Abdul

Arjen Tuiten, Wonder

David Malinowski, Lucy Sibbick and Kazuhiro Tsuji, Darkest Hour: WINNER

Best Original Score

Hans Zimmer, Dunkirk

Jonny Greenwood, Phantom Thread

John Williams, Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Carter Burwell, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Alexandre Desplat, The Shape of Water: WINNER

Best Live Action Short Film

DeKalb Elementary, Reed Van Dyk

The Eleven O’Clock, Josh Lawson and Derin Seale

My Nephew Emmett, Kevin Wilson, Jr.

Watu Wote/All of Us, Katja Benrath and Tobias Rosen

The Silent Child, Chris Overton and Rachel Shenton: WINNER

Best Sound Editing

Baby Driver, Julian Slater

Blade Runner 2049, Theo Green and Mark Mangini

The Shape of Water, Nelson Ferreira, and Nathan Robitaille

Star Wars: The Last Jedi, Ren Klyce, and Matthew Wood

“Dunkirk,” Alex Gibson, Richard King: WINNER

Leave a Reply
You May Also Like